Slowing Down

April 30, 2010 at 4:34 pm 3 comments

We are finally slowing down our operations… it’s been nice to have a bit more time off and be away from the office.  I’ve been spending an inordinate amount of time in my PTs lately, too, which is nice because it’s starting to get hot out.

My time here is coming to an end shortly.  I’m super excited to be leaving and to come home and see all my friends and family, but I think there are parts of this that I will miss.  My teammates (most of them), working with the women in Mosul, the new friends I’ve made…

But it just means a new chapter in my life will be starting.  Hopefully it will be as exciting as the one that is ending.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Zac Brown Band Who’s your Bagh-Daddy?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Val  |  May 1, 2010 at 3:59 am

    We are so excited about you coming back! Just remember to take some time for yourself to readjust. Don’t feel like to have to make up a year within the first month. We’ll be around longer than that! lol

    Reply
  • 2. Mom & Dad  |  May 2, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    We are looking forward to having you home and being able to give you a big hug. See you soon.

    Reply
  • 3. Dr. Christine  |  May 4, 2010 at 3:41 am

    Can’t wait to see you either in Iowa or Chicago!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

