So I smoke now?

April 11, 2010 at 9:41 pm 1 comment

OK!  Before you go chewing me out… I don’t really smoke… not cigarettes at least.  I still tell people on a daily basis that cigarettes will kill them.

I’ve always like cigars, and now I really like hookah.

A hookah is essentially a large, water-cooled pipe.  You use flavored tobacco, which is really tasty.  It took me awhile to get the hang of it.  It still gives you a bit of a buzz, and it makes me sleepy.

Most of the ones here (there is a hookah bar on post) are around 3 feet tall.  I bought one in Qatar that was only about a foot tall.  Hookah bars are also gaining popularity in the states because it doesn’t have the chemicals that cigarettes have.

It’s still not something that you would want to do all the time, especially if you have a PT test coming up.  But it is fun to relax and socialize around.  I would suggest that everyone should at least try it once…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Desert Queens Zac Brown Band

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Debi Helgren (Iowa's Mom)  |  April 12, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    I saw that you sent one home … 🙂
    Love, Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

